Picture
What started off as a hiking trip turned out to be something so much more.  When we had to climb a fence into a field of sheep I knew this was going to be something I’d never experienced before.  Something…amazing.  It was during this hike that I had my very first conversation with a sheep.  He said something to me.  I said something back…bah, bah, bah, yada, yada, yada. 

At first, it was hard to see the beautiful landscape we were upon.  It’s hard to focus when you’re holding you head down trying to walk a path that the sheep so kindly used as their personal loo.  The further we got along the trail, it seems the sheep somehow knew that they should take it easy as we were amongst sacred ground. 

The Circle of Stones that is Machrie Moor became a point of rest, or so I thought.  What appeared to at first be rest was really peace and tranquility.  My mind was completely free of distractions, while the natural beauty that is Arran took my breath away.  -Dameena





Leave a Reply.